here’s the newest edition to the list “songs i would have never ever ever covered if it wasn’t for a million requests from you guys and girls”. you know what they say – take #5 is always the best. now foot massage ASAP

Album: American Capitalist

Released: October 11, 2011
Label: Prospect Park

Album cover – American Capitalist (2011)

Five Finger Death Punch often shortened to Death Punch and abbreviated as 5FDP or FFDP, is an American heavy metal band from Las Vegas, Nevada. Formed in 2005, the band’s name comes from the kung fu movie The Five Fingers of Death, to which Quentin Tarantino later made reference in his movie Kill Bill. The band originally consisted of vocalist Ivan Moody, guitarist Zoltan Bathory, guitarist Caleb Andrew Bingham, bassist Matt Snell, and drummer Jeremy Spencer. Bingham was replaced by guitarist Darrell Roberts in 2006, who was then replaced by Jason Hook in 2009. Bassist Matt Snell departed from the band in 2010, and was replaced by Chris Kael in 2011.

American Capitalist is the band’s third studio album. The album debuted at number three on the Billboard 200 and sold more than 90,000 copies in the first week of release.[10] In September 2012, the album was certified gold by the RIAA with sales of at least 500,000 copies.

Five Finger Death Punch

Fun Fact

Speaking to France’s TV Rock Live, 5FDP Guitaris Zoltan Bathory described the chaotic way that singer Ivan Moody likes to lead his life. “Any kind of rule you try to impose on him… A schedule – just a simple schedule – he just has to break it,” he said. “I don’t remember the last time he actually didn’t miss an airplane. In ten years, I just don’t remember a single time that he could catch the airplane he was originally scheduled to make, because he has this… some kind of inner chaos that [he] just has to break the rules – whatever rules it is.”

Five Finger Death Punch – Live @ Mayhem fest 2013

Video Credits

Recorded in my studio in Los Angeles
Edited by Lior
Released on May 3, 2013

Under and over it