My absolute favorite song to run to while at the gym!

Album: Avenged Sevenfold

Released: October 30, 2007
Label: Warner Bros.

Album cover – Avenged Sevenfold (2007)

Avenged Sevenfold was formed in 1999 in Huntington Beach, California. The band’s current lineup consists of lead vocalist M. Shadows, rhythm guitarist and backing vocalist Zacky Vengeance, lead guitarist and backing vocalist Synyster Gates, bassist and backing vocalist Johnny Christ, and drummer Brooks Wackerman. M Shadows came up with the name as a reference to the story of Cain and Abel from The Bible, although they are not a religious band. Upon its formation, each member of the band also took on a pseudonym which were already nicknames of theirs from high school.

Avenged Sevenfold (album) is the band’s eponymous fourth studio album, released on October 30, 2007 by Warner Bros. Records. The album, originally slated for an October 16 release, was delayed by two weeks in order to provide more time to complete bonus material and production for the record, including the making of the animated music video for the song “A Little Piece of Heaven”. The album debuted at number 4 on the Billboard 200. On September 23, 2008, the album was certified Gold by the RIAA.

Avenged Sevenfold

Fun Fact

Almost Easy was written by the band’s drummer, James “The Rev” Sullivan. In the second chorus the whole band sang simultaneously – all 5 members combined their voices for more of a choir sound, which was shown in the MVI that came along with their self-titled album.

Jimmy “The Rev” Sullivan

Video Credits

Shot at my old studio in Los Angeles
Edited by Lior
Released on Jun 1, 2010

Almost Easy